Best TV Shows of the 1950s and 1960s–Part Three: Have Gun Will Travel

Standard

This post is the next in my series of best TV shows of the 1950s and 1960s. I love this show Have Gun Will Travel.

charles french words reading and writing

have gun will travel

(https://en.wikipedia.org)

For the third entry in this series about what I consider to be the best TV shows of the 1950s and 1960s, I want to mention a series that might not be as well known as the previous two I have discussed: Have Gun Will Travel.  This western ran from 1957 to 1963 and starred Richard Boone as Paladin, the man with the gun for hire.

richard-boone-396035__340

(https://pixabay.com)

The name Paladin, which refers to medieval wandering knights was the working name of the main character, an educated man who charged for his services as a mercenary, except when he was defending or fighting for the poor or the week.  I have been deeply interested in the legends and mythology of knights, and I suspect this is what triggered, if you forgive the pun, my fascination with this idea.

medieval-2335880_960_720

(https://pixabay.com)

For me, the most important episode was in the first season:…

View original post 111 more words

4 thoughts on “Best TV Shows of the 1950s and 1960s–Part Three: Have Gun Will Travel

Leave a Reply

