What do I use to create an audiobook?

Standard

reading-1176161_960_720

(https://pixabay.com)

Several people have asked me if my book Maledicus: The Investigative Paranormal Society Book I by Charles F. French is available as an audiobook.  The answer is no, but I should do this; however, I do not wish to pay anyone to do it. I can record it myself, but here is the problem: I do not know what program or format to use so Amazon can sell it.

I am asking for help. Does anyone have any knowledge of creating audiobooks? If you can help me, I greatly appreciate it, and I thank you in advance.

 

wp-1476386546701-maledicus

 

Please follow the following links to find my novel:

ebook

Print book

Thank you!

The book trailer:

Maledicus:Investigative Paranormal Society Book I

My radio interview:

interview

26 thoughts on “What do I use to create an audiobook?

  1. I’ve been looking into this. Audible uses the .acx format for it’s files (see https://www.acx.com ). On the mac you can use garage band. On the PC a program like Audacity should be able to do the conversion. The trick is getting a good recording so you’ll want to spend a little time and money getting a decent mic and recording setup and a good quiet room to record in.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

