Favorite Christmas Movies: Part 1

Standard

Since we are now well into December, I wanted to start this series again, and this post from last year is a good way to begin!

charles french words reading and writing

Scrooge1970Film

https://en.wikipedia.org

There are so many aspects of this holiday season that are wonderful to me: getting together with loved ones, friends and family alike; the spirit of giving that I hope continues to grow; celebrations; the holiday music; and the memories of happy times.  Among the favorite memories I have are a few specific Christmas movies.

The movie I will talk about today is Scrooge with Albert Finney as the star; he does a magnificent job in his performance as the miserly and misanthropic loan-shark. This musical version of A Christmas Carol is one of the finest filmic adaptations of the classic Christmas Eve ghost story and morality tale.  This film follows  the story closely with Scrooge being visited by the ghosts of Christmas Past, of Christmas Present, and of Christmas Future. Among the movies best songs are Scrooge singing “I Hate People” which clearly shows his despicable and greedy…

View original post 214 more words

9 thoughts on “Favorite Christmas Movies: Part 1

  1. Thanks for visiting my book launch blog, Charles. For some reason, even though it shows I am following you, I’m not being notified by email when you post. Any clues? I have had trouble with bigpond emails recently. Love your blog site. Have a great Christmas. I know I will.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

