Literature is My Utopia….. Helen Keller

Standard

This post is a thoughtful look at the friendship of books and the connection to this world and others they bring to readers.

Totally Inspired Mind

Helen Keller Says: “Literature is my Utopia. Here I am not disenfranchised. No barrier of the senses shuts me out from the sweet, gracious discourses of my book friends. They talk to me without embarrassment or awkwardness.”

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.helen.keller.daily

I must agree with Helen Keller because books have been my friend since very young and I think they just might always be.
That’s a look at the many books in my library I see and Nicole great ideas and great stories great poetry from some of the greatest people who ever lived and still live. I’m really never alone in a sense when I am in the company of some of the greatest people and extraordinary minds in the world.

Paulette L Motzko


Images photographed and created by Paulette Motzko, PLM Studios, Copyright October 2016
October 17th, 2016

9:14 a.m.

View original post

10 thoughts on “Literature is My Utopia….. Helen Keller

  1. There have been times in my very nomadic life that books have been my only friends. They make the world a more friendly place and filled in many of the educational blanks. i often say that if there are no books in heaven, I’m not going. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. What wonderful comments you all made to this post I aired on TotallyInspiredMind.com. I would be honored to have you all take a look at my Web blog called TotallyInspiredMind.com. You are all intelligent, articulate people and I think there would be many posts you’d want to contribute your thoughts on. I welcome you with open arms.

    Paulette Le Pore Motzko
    Creator of Totally Inspired Mind
    www TotallyInspiredMind.com.
    Charles French is a great friend of mine and follower of my site there.

    Paulette Le Pore Motzko

    Like

Leave a Reply

