Happy Birthday to Stephen King!

Standard

stephen_king_comicon

(https://commons.wikimedia.org)

Happy birthday to Stephen King, one of the great writers of our time. His work encompasses horror to literary fiction, and I am convinced he will be remembered in the future as one of the very best writers of the 20th and 21st centuries.

I always look forward to reading his next work, and he has given me many years of reading pleasure. Mr. King, happy birthday to you!

happy-birthday-card-1428833_960_720

(https://pixabay.com)

25 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Stephen King!

  1. Wonderful writer, my favourite too – and I didn’t even think I liked horror and fantasy. But the way SK writes just draws you in every time. We writers can learn a great deal and reading his work has enabled me to free up a lot in the right way.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Happy Birthday Mr King! And thanks a lot for checking out my blog 🙂 Yours is great, and you are obviously living the dream.. I’m currently writing a self help book, on recovery from serious mental illness, and a praying I can get it into a good enough state to be published…!! Fingers crossed right?! Take care, and good luck with everything.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

