Importance of Imagination

Standard

Imagination is one of the most important aspects of life and of writing. We should cherish it and help develop it in others.  Here are a few quotations for your consideration:

 

albert-einstein-1144965_960_720

https://pixabay.com

“I am enough of an artist to draw freely upon my imagination. Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world.”

                                                                                  Albert Einstein

carl-sagan-647717_960_720

https://pixabay.com

“Imagination will often carry us to worlds that never were, but without it we go nowhere.”

                                                                         Carl Sagan

marktwainpd2746834

“Reality can be beaten with enough imagination.”

                                                                                    Mark Twain

 

68 thoughts on “Importance of Imagination

  1. A dear friend told me, “Imagination in writing is the most important, because it can’t be learned. You either have it or you don’t. Grammar, punctuation placement, etc. can be learned with enough practice.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    wonderful quotes from three that lived their imagination to the fullest extent and beyond…
    Thank you for sharing them
    Take Care…You Matter…
    maryrose

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on A Teacher's Reflections and commented:
    Imagination is the most exciting, and the most powerful tool I have when teaching children. It’s the foundation for learning, and for wanting to learn. The best learning that takes place in my classroom is rooted in imagination; from reading aloud to linking Einstein and Mozart… well, this blog post says it best. It captures the essence of why imagination is important. And, it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Imagination is wonderful, but what also fascinates me is when people judge others as being unimaginative. I’ve always had a disdain for critics, even though, much like imaginations, we also have the ability to criticize.

    The way I experienced your prompt today was to be reminded that I need to write again! I posted a song in my blog instead of writing yesterday, but…….it was a secret message. And I’ll let you in on the secret: I’m just letting the songs say what I don’t feel like saying or writing about for one reason or another. 🙂

    Now did you ever imagine that there is method to my madness that way? 🙂

    Thank you so much for this post. It was my favorite in my reader today! ❥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

