Happy Halloween! and Blessed Samhain!

Standard

halloween-1756614_960_720

(https://pixabay.com)

I want to wish everyone both a Happy Halloween and a Blessed Samhain!

blessed_samhain

(http://lubuntu.me/blessed-samhain/)

On the pre-Christian Celtic calendar, October 31 was Samhain, pronounced Soo-when or Sow-when, and it marked the day when the world of the living and dead where at the closest. It is also the end of year, with November 1 as the start of the next year. This day is one of the most important Gaelic/Celtic/Pagan/Wiccan/Druidic holidays of the year!  And please do not worry about the devil–he is not a part of Samhain. It is a day to remember those who have passed and to think of the future.

So, enjoy the day, dress up, have candy, party, and raise a toast and wish all a Happy New Year!

happy-new-year-630689_640

(https://pixabay.com)

wp-1476386546701-maledicus

Maledicus: The Investigative Paranormal Society Book I by Charles F. French is available for purchase on Amazon either as an ebook or a print book!

Please follow the following links to find my novel:

ebook

Print book

Thank you!

The book trailer:

Maledicus:Investigative Paranormal Society Book I

My radio interview:

interview

24 thoughts on “Happy Halloween! and Blessed Samhain!

  1. Such a mystical time. We still have plenty of Druids around Britain who celebrate Samhain in the traditional way – nothing eveil about it. I imagine you do in the U.S. too. Pagan beliefs are vastly misunderstood, I think. I’m not one myself but a couple of people close to me are.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The info/reminder about Samhain helped get me even more in the mood going into this particular Halloween Night. We forget this day has significant meaning to some outside of just dressing up and distributing candy…when I’m not eating said candy myself. Happy Halloween …and Samhain!

    Like

Leave a Reply

