The Importance of Storytelling

Standard

This is an excellent post on story-telling by a strong writer. Please check out her blog!

mythoughtsonwritingandreading

Currently in my Irish Literature class we are reading the novel Ireland by Frank Delaney. This novel focuses a lot on storytelling and the importance of telling stories to each other. The main character, Ronan, is deeply impacted by a storyteller who visited his village when he was nine-years-old and his main goal in this novel is to find the storyteller who changed his life. Reading this novel made me think of when I was younger and would have people tell me stories about their life or the lives of people they knew and the impact they had on me. From a very young age, I was drawn to words, I was drawn to reading and writing. As a child, there was no better feeling than having someone read to me or tell me a story because for a time, I was in another world, a world that I felt…

View original post 490 more words

One thought on “The Importance of Storytelling

Leave a Reply

