Writing Through Tough Times

Standard

This excellent post will help provide motivation to writers. Please check out her blog.

Words of Margaux

For those of you who do not know me, allow me to introduce myself. I’m a 25 year-old girl, born in Ukraine, raised in Lebanon and currently live in the United States. It’s amazing how I ended up here, incredulous even. A major event pushed me to go, but a series of minor, seemingly inconsequential incidents made it all possible. I couldn’t be more proud of where I am today. After all, since the age of seven, it has been my dream to come to the States and become a writer. I’m living my lifelong dream, or getting there. But things were not easy for me even after I got here.

I came to the US with very little savings, I didn’t know anybody, and had no paying job. I faced challenged with my paperwork, I was homesick, I had no friends, and above all else, I was living…

View original post 908 more words

2 thoughts on “Writing Through Tough Times

  1. Dear prof. French, It’s funny you are talking about 50s movies. Just this week, at the senior center I attend, they asked what were your favorite movies of the 40s and 50s. I was born in1946 and saw pictures like Gigi, and lots of musicals which they do not make anymore in movies.

    I like funny and some serious films, like Still,Alice and As good as it gets, Bucket list, best regards, Barbara Pursner

    Like

Leave a Reply

