The Sunshine Blogger Award

Standard

sunshine-blogger-award-300x300

Thank you to Never Less Than Everything  https://threehandsoneheart.wordpress.com for nominating me for this award.  Trish and Ben have a wonderful blog that is informative, welcoming, and inspirational, and I am honored by this consideration.

The Rules:

* Thank the person who nominated you.
* Answer the questions from the person who has nominated you.
* Nominate some other bloggers for this award.
* Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you have nominated.
* Notify the bloggers you have nominated.

My Answers:

1.) Do you keep a diary or journal?
Yes, I keep a journal, although I am not as disciplined at entries as I should be.
2.) What is one of your guilty pleasures?
Having a good cigar and a couple of fingers of single malt Scotch Whiskey.
3.) Do you have any pets?
Yes, one very timid and tiny cat.
4.) Tell us about one thing that really gets your goat…
Our society’s desire for normalcy, wanting people to fit into preconceived ideas of what they should be rather than accepting people in all their wonderful differences.
5.) Who would you invite to a celebrity dinner party. List 5, alive or not…
William Shakespeare, Bobby Kennedy, Giordano Bruno, Pico Della Mirandola, and Mark Twain.
6.) Brain dump… what is one your mind right now?
I am thinking about planning to write four pages after I have completed this post, I really would like a root beer float with vanilla ice-cream, I would love a game of chess now, and is it hockey season yet?
7.) What is your most annoying bad habit?
Probably my tendency to need to say what is on my mind.  I still have trouble controlling that as is needed in certain situations.
My Nominees:
My Questions to my Nominees:
* What is your favorite book?
* What is one goal you hope to achieve in life?
* What is one thing that can be done on any scale to make the world a better place?
* What is your favorite dessert?
* What country would you like to visit now?
* Do you have a favorite reading place?
* What is one of your worst fears?
Again, I want to thank Trish  Never Less Than Everything  https://threehandsoneheart.wordpress.com for nominating me for this award.
thankyou2
15 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations with your award, fully deserved 😀
    Thank you for the nomination, which is honor enough for me. I don’t do awards any longer, because they demand so much time. But I feel very grateful, so Thank You.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Charles. Thanks for the nomination! Do you have a post on your blog or an About page where I can get some general information about you? As I respond to the award, I’d like to say a little bit about you on my blog. And thanks for following my blog. I appreciate it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello Paula, and you are welcome.

      I have an introduction in the very first post of my blog. Here is a paragraph from it if it will help:

      Most writers begin their creative journeys in their teens or twenties. My beginning, however, like most of the rest of the paths in my life, has not followed the typical course. I was an adult student, earning My Bachelor’s degree in my mid-thirties, and now, in my fifties, I have just earned my Ph.D. in English Literature from Lehigh University. Just like my career as a student, my career as a writer has begun at its own pace.

      I am a writer, teacher, and husband. If you wish to use another of this, feel free, or you can check out the very first post. Takes a little time to get there on the site.

      Like

Leave a Reply

