Still On Track

Standard

 

timing

It is the end of the week, and I am on pace with where I hoped to be with the current revision of Evil Lives After. I am now 3/4 of the way through the novel. This revision is aimed mainly at editing and small mistakes, which I keep finding. I thought I had eliminated them, but I have found quite a few. I hope that when I am finished with this draft, those mistakes will be gone.

I am under no illusion that the book will not need more revisions; if it is accepted by an editor or publisher, I am sure more work will need to be done, but that is revision I will be looking forward to happily.

My goal for this week is to complete this revision and submit this book both to a few publishers that are accepting un-agented manuscripts and to send more query letters to agents. Then I will return to writing the 1st draft of my 3rd novel.

I was also thinking that in future posts I would give bits of information about the main characters in Evil Lives After. I have a question for those who are reading this: would you like to hear about these characters? Please let me know.

work

 

18 thoughts on “Still On Track

  1. I look forward to reading about your characters and learning more about your book. Good luck with your writing. I’m off to finish editing a short story I’m hoping to have accepted for anthology later in the year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Writing and submitting is so full of different emotions. I have just returned from a visit to the publishers. Feeling good. Time will tell.
    Thanks for your support – Opher
    Opher’s World

    Like

Leave a Reply

